Controversy, and the Way of the Dodo

Seigheart

It's less likely than you think.

Let's face it, on a daily basis we see things online that even a decade ago would either land us in an insane asylum or be considered so vile and depraved that even the mere mention of it would give people probable cause to call a mental health institution to pick us up.

Adding to that, television is starting to pick up the trend by introducing new and more convoluted efforts to shock and awe their audience by constructing "technical problems" on live broadcasts to increase ratings through sites like YouTube and CollegeHumour.

I started playing KoS when I was 20 years old, approximately 7 years ago, and during that time I've seen an increase in the media to outdo other networks in terms of their content, appealing to the public by introducing new and more torrid devices to garner viewers and pundits alike.

Take Vanessa Hudgens, for example. Going as little back as a decade, had she still been the same age as she is now and under contract with Disney, the leaking of her nude pictures would've caused the contract itself to have been null and void. She would've been fired, simple as that. If you don't believe me, there was a Miss Canada back in the day who had posed for Playboy and they demanded that she return her crown and title upon finding out. Now? Well, now there's a video of two Miss World contestants double-teaming some random guy in a dressing room and nobody gives a shit.

Two Girls One Cup? Once upon a time, that would've caused those women to have been arrested. Today, they're invited on radio talk show hosts to regale listening audiences about how they've been eating each other's excrement since they were 12 years old at a Thanksgiving dinner. Yeah, that's a fact.